Page still showing in Zendesk when it is sync is stopped in confluence
When the sync is removed from a page to stop the sync to Zendesk, the page is still visible.
To make it not visible, i need to go to zendesk and unpublish the page itself, which makes it cumbersome.
This is actually intended behavior because Confluence users might not be the same users as in Zendesk and if your Zendesk users refer/link to synced articles we want those articles to stay there.
If you do want to delete an article/multiple articles in Zendesk that were synced from Confluence: Each of the synced articles has a label "synced-from-confluence" in Zendesk, by searching for the label you can find all synced articles and pick the ones you'd like to remove